Button Trees!

I discovered button trees online a while back and thought it would be the perfect project for all those pesky buttons I have lying around.  They are pretty easy to make, and my first attempt (acrylic tree painted on a canvas board with buttons) is a simple, but colorful, bonsai tree.

Bonsai button tree

Next I got a little ambitious, and attempted a seasonal button tree.  I choose to use four 5″ x 7″ canSeasonal Button tree paint onlyvases, placed together to form one tree in all seasons of the year.  First I painted the canvases, then glued the buttons.  For both trees, I added a lot of buttons/leaves to start.  Then I’d walk away from the project for a day or two, come back and take some buttons away, and maybe touch up the tree or add a branch.  Check out the final product below and let me know what you think!

seasonal button tree flash

~ by createdbyrah on July 12, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
